A: Any class reservations that are booked in 24GO will be displayed on your GO screen (app home screen). You will also receive a confirmation email with all the details of your reservation after you successfully book a reservation.
Articles in this section
- How do I make a class reservation?
- What if I don’t have a current version of the app?
- Where can I see my upcoming reservation(s)?
- Why can’t I reserve my spot in a class that has availability?
- How do I cancel a reservation?
- Do reservations need to be cancelled by a particular time?
- What happens if I am late for my reserved time slot?
- Can I hold more than one reservation at a time?
- How often can reservations be made?
- Can I bring friends or guests to my class with me? Or a buddy if I have a Buddy Pass?